This article was originally published on April 10, 2018.
The file was deleted by default in the latest version of Dropbox, which is an online service where users can send files to other people.
It was deleted in the new version of the service, which was released on Thursday.
The new version also adds a new feature called “delete-all” that lets users delete files in their Dropbox account, if they are “too small, too big, or too large” and it’s impossible to locate them on the device.
In the case of this file, it was deleted because the file was too large.
If you try to delete this file from your Dropbox account without deleting it from the Dropbox app, it will show as deleted.
Dropbox’s help section explains that “it can be helpful to delete a file if you know it’s too big or too small to fit on the SD card.”
Dropbox’s help page explains that it can be useful to delete files if you understand that it’s difficult to find or remove the file on your SD card.
If it’s the latter, you can delete it by right-clicking on the file and choosing Delete file.
If there’s a large amount of file on the hard drive, you’ll likely have to delete it.